• Pahuyuth martial art self-defense banner 2020

PAHUYUTH – Traditional Martial Arts and Self-Defense in Berlin

Pahuyuth is an ancient martial art and part of the traditional Free-Warrior knowledge – a unique cultural heritage that has grown over thousands of years and is passed on within the community of Pahuyuth. The roots of this martial art reach back more than 4500 years into the past which makes Pahuyuth one of the oldest fighting methods in the world.

Designed to enable a life of peace and freedom, Pahuyuth was used in countless wars and conflicts in Southeast Asia. Pahuyuth was the dreaded combat method of paramilitary Free-Warriors who refined the knowledge over generations and combined it with other fields of knowledge such as the Saiyasart and the knowledge of traditional Free-Warrior medicine.

The Free-Warriors of Pahuyuth always kept their independence and their free will. Outsiders regarded them as uncouth, disobedient and rebellious. However their fighting abilities were beyond any doubt. This made them powerful allies in times of war. In peacetime, however, they were often persecuted and executed.

This led to the formation of a secret society that spread throughout Southeast Asia and over the centuries withdrew more and more from the public eye. Over time the knowledge of the ancient Free-Warriors was almost completely forgotten. Nowadays only a handful of people practice and teach it to those who need it for a life in peace and freedom.

In order to preserve this unique body of knowledge and to preserve the cultural heritage of the ancient Free-Warriors for future generations, the Pahuyuth School (founded as Muai-Thai Studio) was founded 1975 in Berlin. Its purpose is the protection and preservation of traditional knowledge through education and information.

The Pahuyuth School is the only school in the world where Pahuyuth knowledge is taught and practiced to its full extend.

Pahuyuth free warriors bang racharn cutout old

Image: The Free-Warriors of Bang Rachan

PAHUYUTH

is the martial art of the free people.

It was born out of rebellion against violence, oppression and slavery.

It was developed to defend against superior enemies.

It is passed on in order to preserve a life of peace and freedom.

Pahuyuth-Warriors are free warriors, inwardly and outwardly.

The knowledge of the ancient Free-Warriors

Pahuyuth (pronounced Pah-hu-jutt) is an ancient martial art and part of the traditional Free-Warrior knowledge – a unique body of knowledge that has grown over millennia and has been passed on within the Pahuyuth community.

Pahuyuth Skilltree muai ling lom meed mai sawk daab grabong sabai martial art

In addition to martial arts, the traditional Free-Warrior knowledge also includes the Saiyasart and the traditional Free-Warrior medicine. All three areas of knowledge are closely intertwined and have always been in mutual interaction.

Pahuyuth Logo

Pahuyuth

Pahuyuth (martial arts) deals with the warlike aspects of existence and physical confrontation.

It consists of two disciplines of unarmed combat (MUAI, LING LOM) and five weapon combat disciplines (MEED, DAB, GRABONG, MAI SAWK, SABAI). Fragments of Pahuyuth can be found, for example, in the Thai national sport Muay Thai and many other Asian martial arts.

Saiyasart Logo

Saiyasart

The Saiyasart (knowledge of Nothingness) deals with non-physical phenomena of all kinds.

These include forms of spirituality, meditation, magic and spiritual healing. Fragments of Saiyasart were adopted from Thai Buddhism (e.g. amulets and talismans) other components were outlawed as “black magic”. A modern spin-off of Saiyasart can be found in the Yaan Meditation.

Find out more

Pahuyuth traditional Free-Warrior medicine naturopathy Logo new

Naturopathy

The traditional Free-Warrior medicine deals with the support of natural self-healing and measures for prophylaxis.

It arose from the need to cure diseases and injuries far from civilization. It includes knowledge of massage techniques as well as medicinal herbs and medicinal plants. Fragments of this area of knowledge found their way into traditional Thai massage and other natural healing methods.

Find out more

The Pahuyuth Disciplines

Pahuyuth knowledge is based on knowledge of the natural conditions of the human body. It was forged from the combat experiences of countless Free-Warriors who have successfully survived innumerable wars and conflicts. It includes seven different martial arts disciplines, which can be learned individually and combined seamlessly with each other.

Pahuyuth fights with and without weapons. In principle, therefore, a distinction is first made between unarmed combat (LING LOM) and armed combat (AWUD). The weaponless Pahuyuth disciplines are divided into active (MUAI) and passive (LING LOM) combat.

The disciplines of armed combat are divided according to the physical characteristics of the object used as a weapon in hand-length (MEED, knife), forearm-length (MAI SAWK, shield), arm-length (DAAB, sword), body-length (GRABONG, quarterstaff) and flexible (SABAI, scarf).

MUAI

MUAI muay thai boran berlin logo

MUAI is a stand-up fighting using the four bodily weapons fist, foot, elbow and knee.

Find out more

LING LOM

LING LOM martial art traditional berlin logo

LING LOM is unarmed Pahuyuth using all capabilities and conditions of the human body.

Find out more

MEED

MEED knife fight fighting berlin logo

MEED (knife) is armed combat with hand-long objects and knives.

Find out more

MAI SAWK

mai sawk grarock shield fighting berlin logo copy

MAI SAWK (Shield) is armed combat with forearm-long objects and shields.

Find out more

DAAB

DAAB sword thai martial arts fighting berlin logo

DAB (sword) is armed combat with arm-length items as improvised weapons and (Thai) swords.

Find out more

GRABONG

GRABONG staff quarterstaff martial art berlin logo

GRABONG (Stock) is armed combat with body-long objects and quarterstaves.

Find out more

SABAI

SABAI scarf fighting berlin logo

SABAI (cloth) is armed combat with flexible objects and scarfs.

Find out more

Self-defense

SELF DEFENSE berlin logo

We do not see self-defense as an independent Pahuyuth discipline, but as a multidisciplinary competence and valuable basic attitude that we teach to all our students.

Find out more

The mediation concept of Pahuyuth

The Pahuyuth Qualification System is a unique training and mediation concept that enables martial arts training in the physical as well as the spiritual sense. Due to the special historical background of Pahuyuth and its connection with Saiyasart and Naturopathy, Pahuyuth was never only about fighting, violence and warfare.

The ancient Pahuyuth teachers knew that the study of the seven disciplines of Pahuyuth not only allows to create a unique guerrilla fighting style. In addition, it can lead to a special form of self-discovery, self-knowledge and personality development. In order to promote these developments, they established a teaching concept that enables a holistic martial arts training in the physical as well as the spiritual sense. The Pahuyuth teaching concept therefore includes physical and psychological learning aspects.

In addition to the dual mediation principle, the combat Knowledge of the Pahuyuth was divided into three consecutive learning phases. The first section is called probationary stage (Lugsidt), the second is called student stage learning level and the third is called teacher stage.

A further subdivision of these sections according to the respective learning content led to the development of the Pahuyuth belt system. It allows classification into yellow belt (probationary), green belt (beginner level), white belt (appropriation level), black belt (application level), blue belt and red belt (teacher stage), as well as belt exams.

The belt levels serve as visible indicators for the minimum level of knowledge of its respective wearer. However, the colours of the belts do not establish a hierarchy, nor do they serve as a badge of rank or status symbol. This would be contrary to the freedom and equality principles of the Free-Warriors.

The Pahuyuth teaching system allows for a cross-disciplinary, individual learning path. By adding elements from Saiyasart and the traditional Free-Warrior Medicine, further skills and skillsets can be developed. Pahuyuth-Warriors are free, individual and souvereign in the development of their fighting style and in the choice of their means.

Pahuyuth may be a traditional martial art. However, the learning of Pahuyuth is explicitly not about striving for the most detailed imitation of traditional techniques, but about an individual appropriation of the knowledge of combat under current conditions. The goal of this teaching method is not to train an absolute fighter who knows only the truth of his teacher, but always in the development of an individually qualified Free-Warrior.

Pahuyuth dual mediation principle holistic development

The Pahuyuth’s dual mediation concept allows for holistic martial arts training.

Pahuyuth placement principle qualification system

The Pahuyuth teaching concept therefore includes physical and psychological learning aspects.

Pahuyuth belt levels qualification learning path

Pahuyuth has a unique belt system based on individual qualifications.

Pahuyuth Skilltree muai ling lom meed mai sawk daab grabong sabai martial art

The seven disciplines of the Pahuyuth can be learned individually and combined seamlessly.

More Knowledge

The history of Pahuyuth in three chapters

Chapter 1: The ancient Free-Warriors – from the First Resistance to the Retreat

Pahuyuth martial art self-defense bangrajarn free-capper featured

The first mention of Pahuyuth dates back to about 2500 BC. when the early Tai (Thai) resisted the occupation by the Chinese, discovering the basics of martial arts, Saiyasart and Naturopathy.

In the course of their migration to the south, the Thais took the Pahuyuth with them to the territory of present-day Thailand. However, the knowledge of the ancient Free-Warriors was never limited to the Thai people only.

Since time immemorial, there have always been members of different ethnicities and origins among the Free-Warriors. It was not uncommon for escaped slaves, serfs or deserters to be taken into the ranks of the Free-Warriors, giving them a chance to live in peace and freedom.

Common to all Free-Warriors was their tendency to distance themselves the state. As paramilitary forces, they were always there to defend the country against invaders. However, they were almost never part of the regular military or aspired to political offices.

Much more they preferred to make their living as nameless mercenaries (hence the term “free warriors” or “Free-Warriors”) or intinerant healers. Some lived secluded in the wilderness (Ruesi) or retired as monks in temples.

Chapter 2: Into the Underground – the Retreat of the Free-Warriors

Pahuyuth king tak sin featured

For centuries, the ancient Free-Warriors were instrumental in the historical development of Southeast Asia. Countless battles and campaigns were won with their help and the country was successfully defended against invaders time and time again.

With the execution of King Tak Sin in 1782 A.D., however, the era of the ancient Free-Warriors came to an abrupt end.

Fearing political persecution, the remaining Free-Warriors (Pahuyuth) withdrew from the public and went underground.

Western influences and the increasing number of European mercenaries with modern firearms in the country led many of the old teachers to believe that their knowledge would no longer be needed. Many of them took their secrets to the grave. Those who continued to teach did so in secret and far from the royal court.

Pahuyuth, the ancient martial art of the people, gradually disappeared from the light of the public and became a legend of the past. The existence of the ancient Free-Warriors and their significance for the fate of the country was erased from the history books.

Chapter 3: The Free-Warriors of Modernity – from the Reformation to the Present

Pahuyuth kampfkunst selbstverteidigung berlin freikaempfer featured

After Pahuyuth had existed exclusively in secret for more than 170 years, it had almost completely disappeared from the collective memory of Thais. Those who had heard of or met Pahuyuth at that time could not or did not want to talk about it.

In 1952, a convent of the few surviving Pahuyuth teachers decided that martial art should be reformed and preserved for future generations. This was the basis for today’s teaching concept of the Pahuyuth.

A generation of Free-Warriors later, in 1975, a Pahuyuth teacher moved from Thailand to Germany and founded a new school in Berlin that was accessible to everyone. Free from the cultural, social and political influences of Southeast Asia, a new generation of Pahuyuth Free-Warriors could emerge.

This was the beginning of the Pahuyuth School in Berlin (founded as Muai-Thai Studio), which still exists today. Its purpose is the protection and preservation of the traditional Free-Warrior knowledge through education and information.

The Pahuyuth School is the only school in the world where Pahuyuth knowledge is taught and practiced to its full extend.

Book recommendations

Pahuyuth die geschichte der thailaendischen kampfkunst buch featured 2020

Pahuyuth History Book

As traditional teachers, Plai Tamin and Smingplai report for the first time on the Pahuyuth as a complex and in-itself closed field of knowledge and present an introduction to its historical development.

Find out more

Pahuyuth compendium featured

The Pahuyuth Compendium

Pahuyuth is an ancient martial art. A compendium is a collection of writings or a short textbook. The Pahuyuth Compendium is the new technical handbook of the basic level (green belt) and an integral part of the Pahuyuth training and examination procedure since 2020 AD.

Find out more

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

The Pahuyuth School in Berlin

The Pahuyuth School was founded in 1975 as the “Muai-Thai Studio” in Berlin-West and was the first school in Germany to make then then unknown “Thai martial arts” public.

To this day, this school is regarded as an important pioneer for the development of Thai martial arts in Europe, as well as a benchmark setting pioneer and authority for traditional Thai martial arts.

The history of the school is as eventful as that of the ancient Free-Warriors. Always independent and free from the currents of its time, in recent decades there has been a large number of official and unofficial educational institutions in Berlin where the Free-Warriors of modernity came together to devote themselves to the exchange and transfer of knowledge.

Since 2012 the school is located in the premises of the Kampfkunstschule Neukölln.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Pahuyuth muai thai studio zeitdokument bestaetigung der koeniglich thailaendischen botschaft vom 06 10 1976 featured
Pahuyuth muai thai studio berlin zeitdokument gutachten des senator for family youth and sport from 19 09 1977
Pahuyuth muai thai studio berlin zeitdokument royal Thaiembassy department for education questions 1980 featured

More knowledge – Blog posts

Wan wai kru khru teacher commemorative day Pahuyuth featured e1546198627308
Pahuyuth Stunts 2004 remastered in memoriam Website

More knowledge – Glossary posts

More Knowledge – Publications

VHX cover image RIECHEN complete
Pahuwear streetwear face masks featured
Pahuyuth history thai martial arts featured
traditional medicine naturopathy online learning course seminar
Saiyasart info evening introduction course online
VHX cover image SEE complete
VHX cover HOeREN complete
Yaan meditation info evening online

More knowledge – For members

Ling Lom fall technique 2 2 1978 Affenrolle featured
Erste schritte online featured
Mied 311 anwendungen 1999 featured
Muai muay thai boran techniken featured
Pahuyuth origin lineager teacher teachers history featured
Muai Thai die erste pruefung 1978 featured
Lugsidt 45 Techniken online featured
Pahuyuth muai thai studio zeitdokument bestaetigung der koeniglich thailaendischen botschaft vom 06 10 1976 featured

• Pahuyuth kampfkunst selbstverteidigung banner 2020

PAHUYUTH – Traditionelle Kampfkunst und Selbstverteidigung in Berlin

Pahuyuth ist eine uralte Kampfkunst und Teil des überlieferten Freikämpfer-Wissens – einem einzigartigen Wissensschatz, der über Jahrtausende gewachsen ist und innerhalb der Kämpfergemeinschaft des Pahuyuth weitergegeben wurde. Die Wurzeln dieser Kampfkunst reichen über 4500 Jahre in die Vergangenheit, was das Pahuyuth zu einer der ältesten Kampfmethoden der Welt macht.

Dazu entwickelt, um ein Leben in Frieden und Freiheit zu ermöglichen, wurde Pahuyuth in zahllosen Kriegen und Konflikten Südostasiens eingesetzt. Pahuyuth war die gefürchtete Kampfmethode paramilitärischer Freikämpfer, die das Wissen über etliche Generationen hinweg verfeinert und mit anderen Wissensgebieten wie dem Saiyasart und dem Wissen über die traditionelle Freikämpfer-Heilkunde verbunden haben.

Freikämpfer des Pahuyuth bewahrten stets ihre Unabhängigkeit und ihren freien Willen. Außenstehenden galten sie als ungehobelt, ungehorsam und rebellisch. Ihre Kampfkraft war jedoch über jeden Zweifel erhaben. Das machte sie in Kriegszeiten zu mächtigen Verbündeten. In Friedenszeiten wurden sie jedoch oftmals verfolgt und hingerichtet.

Daraus entstand ein Geheimbund, der über ganz Südostasien verbreitet war und sich im Laufe der Jahrhunderte immer weiter aus der Öffentlichkeit zurückzog. So geriet das Wissen der alten Freikämpfer fast völlig in Vergessenheit. Mittlerweile praktizieren es nur noch eine Hand voll Menschen und lehren es jenen, die es für ein Leben in Frieden und Freiheit benötigen.

Um diesen einzigartigen Wissensschatz zu bewahren und das kulturelle Erbe der alten Freikämpfer für zukünftige Generationen zu erhalten, wurde im Jahr 1975 die Pahuyuth Schule in Berlin (damals noch Muai-Thai Studio) gegründet. Ihr Zweck ist der Schutz und die Pflege überlieferten Wissens durch Aufklärung und Unterrichtung.

Die Pahuyuth Schule ist die einzige Lehrstätte weltweit, in der das Pahuyuth Wissen in vollem Umfang gelehrt und praktiziert wird.

Traditionelle Kampfkunst

Das Wissen der alten Freikämpfer

Pahuyuth (gesprochen Pah-hu-jutt) ist eine uralte Kampfkunst und Teil des überlieferten Freikämpfer-Wissens – einem einzigartigen Wissensschatz der über Jahrtausende gewachsen ist und innerhalb der Kämpfergemeinschaft des Pahuyuth weitergegeben wurde.

Das überlieferte Freikämpferwissen beinhaltet neben der Kampfkunst auch das Saiyasart und das Wissen über die traditionelle Freikämpfer-Heilkunde.

Alle drei Wissensgebiete sind eng miteinander verwoben und stehen seit je her in gegenseitiger Wechselwirkung.

Infografik was ist pahuyuth
Pahuyuth kampfkunst grundstellung basic stance anatomy featured e1546197971253
Pahuyuth kampfkunst grundstellung basic stance anatomy muscles featured

Pahuyuth basiert auf den natürlichen Fähigkeiten und Gegebenheiten des menschlichen Körpers.

Pahuyuth Logo

Pahuyuth

Das Pahuyuth (Kampfkunst) beschäftigt sich mit den kriegerischen Aspekten der Existenz und der körperlichen Auseinandersetzung.

Es besteht aus zwei Disziplinen des unbewaffneten Kampfes (MUAI, LING LOM) und fünf Waffenkampf-Disziplinen (MIED, DAB, GRABONG, MAIH ZOOG, SABEI). Fragmente des Pahuyuth finden sich beispielsweise im thailändischen Nationalsport Muay Thai und vielen anderen asiatischen Kampfsportarten und Kampfkünsten.

Saiyasart Logo

Saiyasart

Das Saiyasart (Wissen über das Nichts) beschäftigt sich mit nicht-körperlichen Phänomenen aller Art.

Dazu gehören beispielsweise Formen von Spiritualität, Meditation, Magie und Geistheilung. Fragmente des Saiyasart wurden vom thailändischen Buddhismus übernommen (z.b. Amulette und Talismane) andere Bestandteile wurden wiederum als „schwarze Magie“ geächtet. Eine moderne Auskopplung des Saiyasart findet sich in der Yaan Meditation.

Pahuyuth Freikaempfer Heilkunde Logo neu

Heilkunde

Die Freikämpfer-Heilkunde beschäftigt sich mit der Unterstützung der natürlichen Selbstheilung und Maßnahmen zur Prophylaxe.

Sie entstand aus der Notwendigkeit Krankheiten und Verletzungen fernab der Zivilisation heilen zu können. Sie beinhaltet das Wissen über Massagetechniken sowie über Heilkräuter und Heilpflanzen. Fragmente dieses Wissensgebietes fanden Eingang in die traditionelle Thai-Massage und anderen Naturheilverfahren.

Selbstverteidigung

Dem Kampfkunstwissen lose angegliedert aber nicht direkt zugehörig ist das Thema Selbstverteidigung, was als eine Auskopplung von verschiedenen Pahuyuth Techniken und Konzepten unter besonderer Berücksichtigung von vorherrschenden Rechten und Gesetzen zu verstehen ist.

Pahuyuth Disziplinen

Pahuyuth beinhaltet sieben verschiedene Kampfkunstdisziplinen. Sie können einzeln erlernt und nahtlos miteinander kombiniert werden. Das Pahuyuth-Wissen wird zunächst in waffenlosen Kampf (LING LOM) und bewaffneten Kampf (AWUD) eingeteilt. Diese Bereiche werden wiederum in zwei waffenlose (LING LOM und MUAI) und fünf bewaffnete Kampfdisziplinen (MIED, MAIH ZOOG, DAB, GRABONG und SABEI) untergliedert. 

Die überlieferten Schultechniken aller sieben Pahuyuth Disziplinen wurden im Jahr 2020 n. Chr. neu strukturiert und zum ersten Mal in gebündelter Form im Pahuyuth Kompendium veröffentlicht.

Pahuyuth Logo
PAHUYUTH

Der Ursprung aller thailändischen Kampfkünste und Kampfsportarten

MUAI muay thai boran berlin
MUAI

Traditionelles Boxen
(das originale Muay Boran)

Mehr erfahren

LING LOM kampfkunst traditionell berlin
LING LOM

Der Ursprung des Pahuyuth

Mehr erfahren

MIED messer messerkampf berlin
MIED

Traditioneller Messerkampf

Mehr erfahren

MAIH ZOOG mai sawk grarock schild schildkampf berlin
MAIH ZOOG

Traditioneller Schildkampf

Mehr erfahren

DAB schwert thai kampfkunst schwertkampf berlin
DAB

Traditioneller Schwertkampf
(das originale Krabi Krabong)

Mehr erfahren

GRABONG stock thai stockkampf kampfkunst berlin
GRABONG

Traditioneller Stockkampf

Mehr erfahren

SABEI tuch tuchkampf berlin
SABEI

Traditioneller Tuchkampf

Mehr erfahren

SELBSTVERTEIDIGUNG berlin
SELBSTVERTEIDIGUNG

Im Rahmen des Gesetzes

Mehr erfahren

TRAINING kampfkunst kurs berlin
PROBETRAINING

für Anfänger und Interessierte

Mehr erfahren

Die Geschichte des Pahuyuth in drei Kapiteln

Kapitel 1: Die alten Freikämpfer – vom ersten Wiederstand bis zum Rückzug

Pahuyuth kampfkunst selbstverteidigung bangrajarn freikaempfer featured

Die erste Erwähnung des Pahuyuth reicht zurück bis ca 2500 v.Chr. als die frühen Tai (Thai) sich gegen die Besetzung durch die Chinesen zur Wehr setzten und dabei die Grundlagen der Kampfkunst, des Saiyasart und der Heilkunde entdeckten.

Im Zuge ihrer Völkerwanderung nach Süden nahmen die Thai das Pahuyuth mit in das Gebiet des heutigen Thailands. Dabei war das Wissen der alten Freikämpfer jedoch nicht nur auf das Thai Volk beschränkt.

Seit je her gab es bei den Freikämpfern Angehörige verschiedener Ethnien und Herkünfte. Nicht selten wurden entlaufene Sklaven, Leibeigene oder Deserteure in den Reihen der Freikämpfer aufgenommen und erhielten dadurch eine Chance auf ein Leben in Frieden und Freiheit.

Allen Freikämpfern gemein war ihre Neigung zur Staatsferne. So waren sie als paramilitärische Kräfte zwar stets zur Stelle um das Land gegen Invasoren zu verteidigen. Sie waren jedoch so gut wie nie Teil des regulären Militärs oder strebten politische Ämter an.

Viel mehr zogen sie es vor ihren Lebensunterhalt als namenlose Söldner (daher die Bezeichnung „Freie Kämpfer“ bzw. „Freikämpfer“) oder Wanderheiler zu bestreiten. Einige lebten abgeschieden in der Wildnis (Ruesi) oder zogen sich als Mönche in Tempel zurück.

Kapitel 2: In den Untergrund – der Rückzug der Freikämpfer aus der Öffentlichkeit

Pahuyuth koenig tak sin featured

Über Jahrhunderte hinweg waren die alten Freikämpfer maßgeblich an der historischen Entwicklung Südostasiens beteiligt. Etliche Schlachten und Feldzüge konnten mit ihrer Hilfe gewonnen und das Land erfolgreich gegen Invasoren verteidigt werden.

Mit der Hinrichtung von König Tak Sin im Jahr 1782 n. Chr. fand die Ära der alten Freikämpfer jedoch ein abruptes Ende.

Aus Angst vor politischen Verfolgungen zogen sich die noch verbliebenen Freikämpfer (Pahuyuth) aus dem Licht der Öffentlichkeit zurück und gingen die in den Untergrund.

Westliche Einflüsse und die steigende Anzahl europäischer Söldner mit modernen Schusswaffen im Land führten viele der alten Lehrer zu der Ansicht, dass ihr Wissen nicht mehr länger gebraucht werden würde. Etliche von ihnen nahmen ihre Geheimnisse mit ins Grab. Diejenigen, die weiterhin lehrten, taten dies im Geheimen und fernab des königlichen Hofes.

Pahuyuth, die uralte Kampfkunst des Volkes, verschwand nach und nach aus dem Licht der Öffentlichkeit und wurde zu einer Legende der Vergangenheit. Die Existenz der alten Freikämpfer und ihre Bedeutung für das Schicksal des Landes wurde aus den Geschichtsbüchern getilgt.

Kapitel 3: Die Freikämpfer der Moderne – von der Reformation bis heute

Pahuyuth kompendium schüler rezensionen handbuch basisstufe

Nachdem das Pahuyuth für mehr als 170 Jahre ausschließlich im Verborgenen existiert hatte, war es fast gänzlich aus dem kollektiven Gedächtnis der Thai verschwunden. Jene die zu dieser Zeit noch vom Pahuyuth gehört hatten oder ihm begegnet waren, konnten oder wollten nicht darüber sprechen.

Im Jahr 1952 entschied ein Konvent der wenigen noch lebenden Pahuyuth Lehrer, dass die Kampfkunst zu reformieren und für künftige Generationen zu bewahren sei. Dies war die Grundlage für das heutige Lehrkonzept des Pahuyuth.

Eine Freikämpfergeneration später, im Jahr 1975 siedelte ein Pahuyuth Lehrer von Thailand nach Deutschland um und gründete dort eine neue und für jeden zugängliche Schule in Berlin. Frei von den kulturellen, gesellschaftlichen und politischen Einflüssen Südostasiens, konnte hier eine neue Generation von Pahuyuth Freikämpfern entstehen.

Dies war der Beginn der Pahuyuth Schule in Berlin (damals noch Muai-Thai Studio), die bis heute besteht. Ihr Zweck ist der Schutz und die Pflege überlieferten Freikämpfer Wissens durch Aufklärung und Unterrichtung.

Die Pahuyuth Schule ist die einzige Lehrstätte weltweit, in der das Pahuyuth Wissen in vollem Umfang gelehrt und praktiziert wird.

Buchempfehlungen

Pahuyuth die geschichte der thailändischen kampfkunst buch featured e1546199292148

Pahuyuth Geschichtsbuch

Als traditionelle Lehrer berichten Plai Tamin und Smingplai zum ersten Mal über das Pahuyuth als komplexes und in sich geschlossenes Wissensgebiet und präsentieren eine Einführung in seine geschichtliche Entwicklung.

Mehr erfahren

Pahuyuth kompendium featured

Das Pahuyuth Kompendium

Pahuyuth ist eine uralte Kampfkunst. Ein Kompendium ist eine Sammlung von Schriften bzw. ein kurz gefasstes Lehrbuch. Das Pahuyuth Kompendium ist das neue technische Handbuch der Basisstufe (Grüngurt) und seit 2020 n. Chr. fester Bestandteil des Pahuyuth Ausbildungs- und Prüfungsverfahrens.

Mehr erfahren

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Die Pahuyuth Schule in Berlin

Die Pahuyuth Schule wurde im Jahr 1975 als „Muai-Thai Studio“ in Berlin-West gegründet und war die erste Schule in Deutschland, die das im Westen zu jener Zeit noch unbekannte „Thailändische Kämpfen“ publik machte.

Bis heute gilt diese Lehrstätte als wichtige Wegbereiterin für die Entwicklung thailändischer Kampfsportarten in Europa, sowie als Maßstab setzende Vorreiterin und Autorität für traditionelle thailändische Kampfkünste.

Die Geschichte der Schule ist so bewegt wie die der alten Freikämpfer. Stets unabhängig und frei von den Strömungen ihrer Zeit, gab es in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten eine Vielzahl offizieller und inoffizieller Lehrstätten in Berlin an denen sich die Freikämpfer der Moderne einfanden, um sich dem Austausch und der Weitergabe des Wissens zu widmen.

Seit 2012 befindet sich die Schule in den Räumlichkeiten der Kampfkunstschule Neukölln.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Zuhause trainieren

Als Reaktion auf die SARS-CoV-2 / COVID-19 aka Corona Pandemie stellen wir ab sofort die 30 Übungen kostenlos für Jedermann zur Verfügung.

Die 30 Übungen sind ein etwa einstündiges Trainingsprogramm, das aus dreißig Einzelübungen besteht und auf engstem Raum trainiert werden kann. Wir hoffen damit all jenen zu helfen, die wegen der aktuellen Situation gezwungen sind auf sich alleine gestellt in den eigenen vier Wänden zu trainieren!

Pahuyuth 30 Uebungen online

Kampfkunst Techniken für Anfänger

In diesem bislang unveröffentlichten Lehrvideo zeigt ein Lehrer die ersten 15 von insgesamt 45 Grundtechniken des Pahuyuth nach dem Lehrplan von 1984. Die in diesem Video gezeigten Techniken und Konzepte sind, bis auf ein paar Details, bis heute gültig und können im Pahuyuth, im Muay Thai, im Muay Boran und vielen anderen Kampfstilen angewendet werden (z.B. MMA, Kickboxen, Muay Chaiya, Muay Thasao, Muay Korat, Muay Lopburi, Muay Lao, Bokator, Pradal Serey, Lethwei, uvm.).

Pahuyuth kampfkunst techniken fuer anfaenger featured