What is Reiki?

Reiki (霊気) is a form of energy healing through the laying on of hands from Japan, which is said to affect the physical, mental and spiritual levels.

Background and meaning

Reiki has its origins in Japan. The Japanese academic Dr. Mikao Usui (1865-1926) created Reiki in the early years of the 20th century. The term Reiki (霊気 or in Katakana レイキ, pronunciation /ɺɛɪki/ or /ɺeːki/, English for “spiritual/spiritual life energy”) is an artificial word from the Sino-Japanese pronunciation. It consists of the characters rei 霊 (“spirit”, “soul”) and ki (the Chinese Qi or Ki – life energy). In Western publications, “Reiki” is usually translated as “universal or universal life energy”.

When Mikao Usui developed his five guiding principles of Reiki, he had a specific purpose in mind. These principles, known as “spiritual medicine,” should help those seeking spiritual healing progress on their path to restoring wholeness. These principles include being kind to others, working hard, avoiding anger, letting go of worries, and practicing gratitude.

  • Be kind to people.
  • Work hard.
  • Don’t get angry.
  • Don’t worry.
  • Be grateful.

A key element of Reiki practice is the use of the universal life energy collected from our environment and directed by a Reiki giver to those who need it most. Through this energy and their expert techniques, Reiki practitioners are able to heal people on all levels: emotionally, mentally, physically and spiritually.

Reiki is a form of energy therapy based on the idea of changing the energetic vibrations of the body to stimulate the self-healing powers of body, mind and soul. The therapist uses his hands to direct the energy into the client. Reiki is used for a variety of ailments, including stress, anxiety, pain and fatigue. Sometimes it is also used as a complementary medicine as a supplement to traditional medical treatment.

Origin and distribution

Reiki is a form of energy healing that has its roots in ancient Tibetan Buddhism. According to tradition, the practice was first developed by a Japanese theologian and Buddhist monk named Mikao Usui in the late years. 19. or early 20th century AD..

In the course of his life, Usui trained several masters in the art of Reiki. One of these masters was Chujiro Hayashi, who is said to have improved Usui’s original technique by adding new hand positions that covered the entire body more thoroughly than before. In addition, he is said to have optimized and refined certain aspects of Reiki training to make it more effective for both the practitioner and the patient.

Through his efforts, Chujiro Hayashi contributed to the fact that Reiki is now a widely used healing method worldwide. He passed on his improved concept to several other Reiki masters. Among them was the Japanese-born American Hawayo Takata, who is said to have introduced Reiki to the Western world after her return to the United States. More recently, Reiki has spread to other countries as well. Meanwhile, there are many different Reiki schools and styles, but they all have the same basic principle, namely the use of the Universal Life Energy to promote balance and well-being in the body.

Applications

Reiki is a practice that promotes relaxation and stress reduction with gentle touches of the hands. According to reports, this practice can also have therapeutic effects, such as relieving pain or reducing anxiety. Some proponents even claim that Reiki can influence the course of certain diseases, such as cancer or autoimmune diseases. While there is little scientific evidence to support these claims, studies have shown that Reiki can help improve patient outcomes under certain circumstances. While more research is needed to truly understand the effects of Reiki on health and well-being, this ancient technique seems to offer some benefits for those who use it.

Principles of action

Although the term “Reiki energy” is widely used in popular culture and marketing, it is important to understand that “energy” in this context is not defined by scientific concepts of energy. Rather, Reiki practitioners believe that this “energy” is the life force that animates all living things and is able to stimulate self-healing and balance in the body. According to some authors, Reiki energy can remove blockages in the body caused by energy imbalances or deficiencies, thus raising the energy level in each individual molecule.

Despite these claims, there is currently no scientific evidence for the existence or claimed effects of Reiki energy. While it is true that different molecules have different energies associated with their chemical bonds, none of these biological energies are associated with a mysterious life force that is said to be responsible for everything from spiritual enlightenment to better health.

Because of this lack of evidence and compelling science that underlies practice, many experts consider Reiki to be little more than pseudoscience dressed in esoteric terminology. Although there may be therapeutic benefits of receiving Regular Reiki treatments, whether this can cure diseases, it has yet to be proven.

Reiki Training and Initiation

The training takes place in successive stages. These levels are called grades. Each degree of training begins with an initiation. Initiation is a ritual through which a teacher empowers the student to give Reiki or use the Reiki symbols.

Reiki givers see themselves as a channel for the energy and assume that the initiation opens the channel in them or attunes them to the Reiki symbols in higher degrees. Without this initiation, the channel is not opened, even the symbols do not unfold their effect without initiation, according to the doctrine of Reiki.

In Western Reiki, there are three to four degrees up to teacher training:

  • First degree: Opening of the Reiki canal
  • Second degree: Introduction of three Reiki symbols
  • Third degree (master degree): Initiation to the “master symbol”
  • Fourth degree (teacher degree): empowers to initiate other people.

Originally, the degree of Reiki Master and the teacher degree were acquired together. Many Reiki teachers still handle it this way today. For each Reiki degree, one to four initiations are given.

In traditional Jikid Reiki there are the following levels:

  • Shoden (Beginner) Reiki for Physical Themes
  • Okuden (Advanced) Reiki for Mental Topics and Remote Treatment
  • Shihan Kaku (assistant teacher), is allowed to give Shoden courses
  • Shihan (teacher), is allowed to give Shoden and Okuden courses
  • Dai Shihan (Senior Teacher), is allowed to give Shoden, Okuden and Shihan Kaku courses

Reiki and Sart Bambatgay

In the system of traditional Freikämpfer medicine (Sart Bambatgay) concepts of energy healing or energy work are also known. However, there are some serious differences between these methods.

In Sart Bambatgay, for example, it is assumed that the energy necessary for energetic massages is formed by the body or .dem central nervous system of all living beings themselves, instead of being absorbed from the environment. The ability to transfer energy is considered a natural function of the body. Furthermore, the Sart Bambatgay is based on the understanding of body, mind and soul from the Saiyasart , which is why there is no hierarchical order or initiations here. Dogmatic principles such as kindness, diligence, peacefulness, carelessness and gratitude do not form the essence of Sart Bambatgay and are therefore not demanded of anyone.

The touching of different parts of the body with techniques of laying on of hands to strengthen the self-healing powers, on the other hand, also exists in the Sart Bambatgay. However, methods of stretching or straightening massages, as they are also known, for example, from traditional Thai massage, are also used in this method.

FAQ

In Western Reiki, there are three to four degrees, with the fourth degree being the teacher degree. In traditional Jikiden Reiki, there are up to five levels (Shoden, Okuden, Shihan Kaku, Shihan and Dai Shihan), three of which are reserved for learned teachers.

The cost of Reiki treatment with Reiki therapists can vary greatly and depends on several factors, including the extent of energy exchange that takes place between the practitioner and the recipient. This means that the practitioner invests work and time for such a treatment and demands something in return from the Reiki recipient. Currently, the cost of a typical Reiki treatment is usually between 50 and 100 euros. This wide price range reflects, among other things, the differences in quality and the different costs that practitioners incur during their education and training.

To begin practicing Reiki, one must complete a series of initiations or degrees that gradually increase in power and complexity. During the initiation, the person to be initiated sits on a chair with his eyes closed and concentrates on his inner experience. The teacher or master performing the initiation then performs a prescribed ritual with specific words, sounds, and gestures. Initiations vary depending on tradition, but usually involve symbolic gestures and words that signal various changes in consciousness and transcendent experiences for the initiated person.

Recommended Blog Posts

Sars cov 2 corona virus alternative medicine naturopathy healer part 3 featured 2022

COVID-19 – a teacher / healer recommends – Part 3

,
In the third part of the COVID-19 blog, a teacher analyzes the coronavirus from the point of view of traditional medicine.
Sars cov 2 corona virus alternative medicine naturopathy healer part 2 featured 2022

COVID-19 – a teacher / healer recommends – Part 2

,
The second part of the COVID-19 (Coronavirus SARS-CoV-2) blog deals with general recommendations from the point of view of traditional Free-Warrior medicine.
Sars cov 2 corona virus alternative medicine naturopathy healer part 4 featured 2022

COVID-19 – a teacher / healer recommends – Part 4

,
The fourth part of the COVID-19 blog deals with mental health problems that can arise from quarantine or lockdown.

Was ist Reiki?

Reiki (霊気) ist eine Form der Energieheilung durch Handauflegen aus Japan, der man nachsagt, dass sie sich auf die körperliche, geistige und spirituelle Ebene auswirkt.

Hintergrund und Bedeutung

Seinen Ursprung hat Reiki in Japan. Der japanische Akademiker Dr. Mikao Usui (1865-1926) schuf Reiki in den frühen Jahren des 20. Jahrhunderts. Der Begriff Reiki (jap. 霊気 oder in Katakana レイキ, Aussprache ​/⁠ɺɛɪki⁠/​ oder ​/⁠ɺeːki⁠/​, dt. etwa „spirituelle/geistige Lebensenergie“) ist ein Kunstwort aus der sinojapanischen Aussprache. Er besteht aus den Schriftzeichens rei 霊 („Geist“, „Seele“) und ki (dem chinesischen Qi bzw. Ki– Lebensenergie). In westlichen Publikationen wird „Reiki“ meist als „universelle oder universale Lebensenergie“ übersetzt wird.

Als Mikao Usui seine fünf Leitprinzipien des Reiki entwickelte, hatte er einen bestimmten Zweck im Sinn. Diese Grundsätze, die als „spirituelle Medizin“ bekannt sind, sollten denjenigen, die spirituelle Heilung suchen, helfen, auf ihrem Weg zur Wiederherstellung der Ganzheit Fortschritte zu machen. Diese Prinzipien beinhalten, freundlich zu anderen zu sein, hart zu arbeiten, Ärger zu vermeiden, Sorgen loszulassen und Dankbarkeit zu üben.

  • Sei freundlich zu den Menschen.
  • Arbeite hart.
  • Ärgere dich nicht.
  • Sorge dich nicht.
  • Sei dankbar.

Ein Schlüsselelement der Reiki-Praxis ist die Nutzung der universellen Lebensenergie, die aus unserer Umgebung gesammelt und durch einen Reiki-Geber zu denjenigen geleitet wird, die sie am meisten brauchen. Durch diese Energie und ihre fachkundigen Techniken sind Reiki-Praktizierende in der Lage, Menschen auf allen Ebenen zu heilen: emotional, mental, physisch und spirituell.

Reiki ist eine Form der Energietherapie, die auf der Idee beruht, die energetischen Schwingungen des Körpers zu verändern, um die Selbstheilungskräfte von Körper, Geist und Seele zu stimulieren. Der Therapeut nutzt seine Hände, um die Energie in den Klienten zu leiten. Reiki wird bei einer Vielzahl von Beschwerden eingesetzt, unter anderem bei Stress, Ängsten, Schmerzen und Müdigkeit. Manchmal wird es auch als im Sinne einer Komplementärmedizin als Ergänzung zur traditionellen medizinischen Behandlung eingesetzt.

Herkunft und Verbreitung

Reiki ist eine Form der Energieheilung, die ihre Wurzeln im alten tibetischen Buddhismus hat. Der Überlieferung nach wurde die Praxis erstmals von einem japanischen Theologen und buddhistischen Mönch namens Mikao Usui im späten 19. oder frühen 20. Jh. n. Chr..

Im Laufe seines Lebens bildete Usui mehrere Meister in der Kunst des Reiki aus. Einer dieser Meister war Chujiro Hayashi, dem nachgesagt wird, dass er Usuis ursprüngliche Technik durch das Hinzufügen neuer Handpositionen verbesserte, die den gesamten Körper gründlicher als zuvor abdeckten. Darüber hinaus soll er bestimmte Aspekte der Reiki-Ausbildung optimiert und verfeinert haben, um sie sowohl für den Praktizierenden als auch für den Patienten effektiver zu machen.

Durch seine Bemühungen trug Chujiro Hayashi dazu bei, dass Reiki heute weltweit eine weit verbreitete Heilmethode ist. Sein verbessertes Konzept gab er an mehrere andere Reiki-Meister weiter. Zu ihnen gehörte die in Japan geborene Amerikanerin Hawayo Takata, die Reiki nach ihrer Rückkehr in die Vereinigten Staaten in die westliche Welt eingeführt haben soll. In jüngerer Zeit hat sich Reiki auch in anderen Ländern verbreitet. Inzwischen gibt es viele verschiedene Reiki-Schulen und -Stile, die jedoch alle das gleiche Grundprinzip haben, nämlich die Nutzung der Universellen Lebensenergie zur Förderung von Gleichgewicht und Wohlbefinden im Körper.

Anwendungsgebiete

Reiki ist eine Praxis, die mit sanften Berührungen der Hände Entspannung und Stressabbau fördert. Berichten zufolge kann diese Praxis auch therapeutische Wirkungen haben, etwa Schmerzen lindern oder Ängste abbauen. Einige Befürworter behaupten sogar, dass Reiki den Verlauf bestimmter Krankheiten, wie Krebs oder Autoimmunerkrankungen, beeinflussen kann. Zwar gibt es nur wenige wissenschaftliche Belege für diese Behauptungen, doch haben Studien gezeigt, dass Reiki unter bestimmten Umständen zu einer Verbesserung der Patientenergebnisse beitragen kann. Es sind zwar noch weitere Forschungen erforderlich, um die Auswirkungen von Reiki auf die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden wirklich zu verstehen, aber diese uralte Technik scheint für diejenigen, die sie anwenden, einige Vorteile zu bieten.

Wirkprinzipien

Obwohl der Begriff „Reiki-Energie“ in der Populärkultur und im Marketing weit verbreitet ist, ist es wichtig zu verstehen, dass „Energie“ in diesem Zusammenhang nicht durch wissenschaftliche Konzepte von Energie definiert ist. Reiki-Praktizierende glauben vielmehr, dass diese „Energie“ die Lebenskraft ist, die alles Lebendige beseelt und in der Lage ist, die Selbstheilung und das Gleichgewicht im Körper anzuregen. Einigen Autoren zufolge kann die Reiki-Energie Blockaden im Körper beseitigen, die durch Energieungleichgewichte oder -mängel verursacht werden, und so das Energieniveau in jedem einzelnen Molekül anheben.

Trotz dieser Behauptungen gibt es derzeit noch keine wissenschaftlichen Beweise für die Existenz oder die behaupteten Wirkungen der Reiki-Energie. Es stimmt zwar, dass verschiedene Moleküle unterschiedliche Energien haben, die mit ihren chemischen Bindungen verbunden sind, aber keine dieser biologischen Energien ist mit einer geheimnisvollen Lebenskraft verbunden, die für alles verantwortlich sein soll, von spiritueller Erleuchtung bis hin zu besserer Gesundheit.

Aufgrund dieses Mangels an Beweisen und zwingender Wissenschaft, die der Praxis zugrunde liegen, halten viele Experten Reiki für wenig mehr als Pseudowissenschaft, die in esoterische Terminologie gekleidet ist. Es mag zwar therapeutische Vorteile geben, wenn man regelmäßig Reiki-Behandlungen erhält, ob sich dadurch Erkrankungen heilen lassen, muss jedoch erst noch bewiesen werden.

Reiki Ausbildung und Einweihung

Die Ausbildung erfolgt in aufeinander folgenden Stufen. Diese Stufen werden als Grade bezeichnet. Jeder Grad der Ausbildung beginnt mit einer Einweihung. Die Einweihung ist ein Ritual, durch das ein Lehrer den Schüler befähigt, Reiki zu geben oder die Reiki-Symbole zu verwenden.

Reiki Gebende sehen sich selbst als Kanal für die Energie und gehen davon aus, dass die Einweihung den Kanal in ihnen öffnet bzw. sie in höheren Graden auf die Reiki-Symbole einstimmt. Ohne diese Einweihung wird der Kanal nicht geöffnet, auch die Symbole entfalten ohne Einweihung, nach Lehrmeinung des Reiki, nicht ihre Wirkung.

Im westlichen Reiki gibt es bis zur Lehrerausbildung drei bis vier Grade:

  • Erster Grad: Öffnung des Reiki-Kanals
  • Zweiter Grad: Einführung dreier Reiki-Symbole
  • Dritter Grad (Meistergrad): Einweihung auf das „Meistersymbol“
  • Vierter Grad (Lehrer Grad): befähigt dazu, andere Menschen einzuweihen.

Ursprünglich wurden der Grad des Reiki Meisters und der Lehrergrad zusammen erworben. Viele Reiki-Lehrer handhaben das auch heute noch so. Für jeden Reiki-Grad werden ein bis vier Einweihungen gegeben.

Im traditionellen Jikiden Reiki gibt es folgende Stufen:

  • Shoden (Anfänger) Reiki für körperliche Themen
  • Okuden (Fortgeschritten) Reiki für mentale Themen und Fernbehandlung
  • Shihan Kaku (Assistenzlehrer), darf Shoden-Kurse geben
  • Shihan (Lehrer), darf Shoden und Okuden-Kurse geben
  • Dai Shihan (Senior Lehrer), darf Shoden-, Okuden- und Shihan-Kaku-Kurse geben

Reiki und Sart Bambatgay

Im System der traditionellen Freikämpfer-Heilkunde (Sart Bambatgay) sind Konzepte der Energieheilung bzw. der Energiearbeit ebenfalls bekannt. Allerdings gibt es einige gravierende Unterschiede zwischen diesen Methoden.

Im Sart Bambatgay geht man beispielsweise davon aus, dass die für energetische Massagen notwendige Energie vom Körper bzw. dem Zentralnervensystem aller Lebewesen selbst gebildet wird, anstatt aus dem Umfeld aufgenommen zu werden. Die Befähigung der Energieübertragung wird als eine natürliche Funktion des Körpers betrachtet. Ferner liegt hier dem Sart Bambatgay das Verständnis von Körper, Geist und Seele aus dem Saiyasart zu Grunde, weshalb es hier auch keine hierarchische Ordnung oder Einweihungen gibt. Dogmatische Prinzipien wie Freundlichkeit, Fleiß, Friedfertigkeit, Sorglosigkeit und Dankbarkeit bilden nicht den Wesenskern Sart Bambatgay und werden folglich von niemandem abverlangt.

Das Berühren verschiedener Körperstellen mit Techniken des Handauflegens zur Stärkung der Selbstheilungskräfte existiert hingegen auch im im Sart Bambatgay. Allerdings finden ebenso Methoden der Dehn- bzw. Richtmassagen, wie sie beispielsweise auch aus der traditionellen Thai-Massage bekannt sind, in dieser Methode Anwendung.

FAQ

Im westlichen Reiki gibt es drei bis vier Grade, wobei der vierte Grad der Lehrergrad ist. Im traditionellen Jikiden Reiki gibt es bis zu fünf Stufen (Shoden, Okuden, Shihan Kaku, Shihan und Dai Shihan), von denen drei den gelehrten Lehrern vorbehalten sind.

Die Kosten einer Reiki-Behandlung bei Reiki Therapeutinnen können stark variieren und hängen von mehreren Faktoren ab, unter anderem vom Ausmaß des Energieaustauschs, der zwischen dem Behandler und dem Empfänger stattfindet. Das bedeutet, dass der Praktizierende für eine solche Behandlung Arbeit und Zeit investieren und dafür eine Gegenleistung vom Reiki Empfänger verlangt. Gegenwärtig liegen die Kosten für eine typische Reiki-Behandlung in der Regel zwischen 50 und 100 Euro. Diese große Preisspanne spiegelt u.a. die Qualitätsunterschiede sowie die unterschiedlichen Kosten wider, die den Praktizierenden während ihrer Aus- und Weiterbildung entstehen.

Um mit der Ausübung von Reiki beginnen zu können, muss man eine Reihe von Einweihungen oder Graden absolvieren, die schrittweise an Kraft und Komplexität zunehmen. Während der Einweihung sitzt die einzuweihende Person mit geschlossenen Augen auf einem Stuhl und konzentriert sich auf ihre innere Erfahrung. Der Lehrer oder Meister, der die Einweihung vornimmt, führt dann ein vorgeschriebenes Ritual mit bestimmten Worten, Klängen und Gesten durch. Die Einweihungen variieren je nach Tradition, aber in der Regel beinhalten sie symbolische Gesten und Worte, die verschiedene Bewusstseinsveränderungen und transzendente Erfahrungen für die eingeweihte Person signalisieren.

Ähnliche Glossareinträge

Ähnliche Blogbeiträge

Zum Glossarium

➔ Glossar

Begriff suchen